The Real Wealth is Health

This month, my family got the bad news. My father’s brother, sister and his sister-in-law at the same time got hospitalized. My father was the 5th child of 5 siblings. My father himself had died because of heart disease. His first brother also died because of heart disease. My cousin also died because of heart disease.

My father’s sister-in-law from his first brother was treated at the hospital for a few days, she has been diagnose of lung cancer, she is now finally undergoing the alternative treatment.

His second sister had surgery to install the ring, she is affected by heart disease as well.

His third brother, his spleen got swelling, so he was treated at the hospital during Lebaran.

His fourth brother is also affected by the heart disease, we do not know (yet) his current condition.

I know that when we are get older, our physical abilities will be reduced, but I am very sure it is affected by our habit when we are young. My deepest prayers for my aunts and uncles, hopefully they will get well soon and always be given strength and health.

It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver~Mahatma Gandhi

Image

Leave a Reply

