LIFE

I already live in Indonesia for 30 years. I am not saying that I do not enjoy my life time here; I really have a good time. But as I grow old, I found that life is not that easy. I experienced sadness when I broke up with my boyfriend, but I feel more sadness when I have to lose my father. I feel rejected when I found that my boyfriend was cheating on me but I feel being more rejected when I found that someone that I love already had a decision to make serious a relationship with the other girl. I feel disappointed when I was not chosen as one of a member of choir in my campus but I feel more disappointment when I could not pass a recruitment process in one of a big well-known company.

There were so many problems happened in my life, I feel that life is not fair. I am angry to everything. I saw that the world hates me. I feel tired, helpless, I feel that I want to give up my life. But is it happen because I make my life so dramatically? So what will happen if I saw that all those problems as a gift, I saw it as a appreciation, I saw it as a trust that Allah have gave me.

I am glad that I still believe in Allah. Although I ever mad to Allah. Allah never hates me, Allah always gives me a chance to live more each day. My parents told me that Allah always hear us, Allah never sleep. Then, after my contemplation, I know that I have the answer. I am the one who responsible for my life. What I already did in the past was all my decision. Allah always gives me an opportunity but I never using it seriously. I have to be more thankful for everything in my life. I should not give up when there are many obstacles in my life. I have to deal with it. That is why life is called a life. We have to be alive, fight for our life.

When I look around, see that there are still other people who suffer than me, that’s the reason that I have to be thankful and grateful for everything. Now, I have to say that I thankful for my normal 5 senses, fresh air that I breath, for all my family, for all my friends, for my education, for a place to live in, for a food that provided, for the sunshine, for the moon and the star that enlighten the night, for the beautiful sight likes sunrise, sunset, the sea, the mountain, the trees etc, for the universe, for everything that I don’t even aware and for  A LIFE.

Thank you Allah for saving my life.

Leave a Reply

